276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Meg & Mog - Meg's Fancy Dress (Meg and Mog Books)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Send your pictures to us, including details of where you’re from, and we may share your photo in one of our publications. Oh, and being reminded of Jan Pienkowski who also illustrated ‘The Necklace of Raindrops’ which was a childhood favourite of mine. The Witch” from ‘Room on a Broom’ by Julia Donaldson This modern classic features a witch, a cat, a frog, a dog and a bird who all try to ride on the witch’s broom to hilarious effect. Last year, I sent my son in to nursery in his skeleton Halloween costume, holding a copy of the book Funnybones.

Lydia who is 6 and loves learning about anything and everything and Little Milly who is 4 and is the baby of the family, she loves dressing up and pretty shoes and is crazy about collectibles. Etsy’s 100% renewable electricity commitment includes the electricity used by the data centres that host Etsy. All you need is a box (we used an A4 paper box) some green, red, brown and black paper cut into squares and some glue! Harry Potter is a popular little wizard among Yr2 and upwards when it comes to World Book Day costume ideas.Super easy one, send in school uniform with a black cape (you could go old school and use a black bin bag! This does mean that some bits might fall off throughout the day, so if you would prefer to sew them on to be more secure than please do, but I'm happy as long as I get my photos and everyone sees him in his costume when he arrives at school. Harry Potter - they get changed on the train, so send them in normal clothes and they can say that they are Harry / Hermione / Ron disguised as a muggle / dressed to catch the Hogwarts express and having to blend in at Kings Cross) Or wear a slightly odd mix of clothes for any non-muggle born wizard in disguise. A hap-hazard Witch, causing more trouble than she can handle, and her cool cat, who goes along for the ride. However, part of the struggle of finding W orld Book Day ideas for kids costumes can be ensuring you have a character your child is willing to go as.

Another great idea, taking a secondary character from a book, but who is well known enough and making THAT your World Book costume idea - it's inspired. Charlie Bucket” from ‘Charlie and the Chocolate Factory’ by Roald Dahl Perhaps one of the most famous Roald Dahl books thanks to the film(s), Charlie Bucket wears normal clothes typical for a young boy such as shirt/jumper and jeans.

Then once that was dry I cut some foam sheets into long strips and stuck them on using double sided tape to complete the top of the sceptre. The look can be achieved by a basic school uniform consisting of a grey pleated skirt and a white shirt.

My baby is unfazed by Jess, Tess, Ness and Cress being turned into mice, but she likes signing ‘Cat’ when Mog chases them.Run, run, as fast as you can and dress up as the speedy, tasty treat from the traditional tale in this cosy costume, a brown top with matching trousers and headpiece. And finally I don't like to spend a fortune making it, especially as it's unlikely that he'll be wearing it again.

If you’re feeling creative you can draw out the front and back on a large piece of card and then simply use string to hang them over your little one’s shoulders. Another Book idea was from Roald Dahl Day when Lydia dressed up as Miss Honey wearing a pretty dress she already had, clear glasses from Claire’s accessories and I had printed out a book cover and stuck it over the top of a McDonald book that she had got in her happy meal. Relive Sophie's amazing encounter with the hungry tiger with this costume, perfect for fans of Judith Kerr's modern classic.Another easy costume for the smoothest bed-to-school transition ever; why not try one of these book characters who wear pyjamas? Some other fun costume ideas for World Book Day that we have done are a Peter Rabbit costume, a Mermaid, Mog from Meg and Mog or The Highway Rat!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment